"Above us loomed the overpopulated China"

Who kills the Russian Derevnya centuries, Russia was an agrarian country, but in the late twentieth century classical Russian village began to die. Internal migration flows went to large cities, rural land was empty

"Above us loomed the overpopulated China"

Who kills the Russian village

For centuries, Russia was an agrarian country, but in the late twentieth century classical Russian village began to die. Internal migration flows went to large cities, rural land was empty. But this pattern is not observed everywhere: somewhere in the village began to live a new life, with a prosperous agriculture, the government invited citizens to develop the Far East and actively promote the new project «the far Eastern hectare». Doctor of geographical Sciences, chief researcher of the Institute of geography of RAS Tatiana Nefedova said «the Tape.ru» as transformed rural Russia in the late XX — early XXI century, and that it is now.

Is it possible to say that Russia remained a rural, agricultural country?

Beach: Over the past 100 years many in our country have changed, some people still live in wooden houses, engaged in agriculture and are a private farm. Somewhere- most often in remote regions, this rural Russia left. Therefore, there is no single answer: Russia is different.

How to determine if some town in rural Russia?

Uniform criteria for identifying rural areas no. Sometimes small towns are more like large villages — they no gas, no Central water, no sewer, and large rural settlements may not look like the countryside, especially in 1990-e years, many localities have changed the status of the towns on the bonus material — the number of townships decreased by almost two times.

In the end, the easiest way to follow the principle «what is not officially a city — village». We believe that there are urban population in cities and towns, and the rest of the rural population. And let's proceed from this otherwise we're just going to get confused. However, new urban district with rural population, so the confusion still remains.

What part of Russia is urban and what rural?

In the early twentieth century lived in towns 13 percent of the population; then there was a huge jump in the number of residents, and the proportion of rural residents has fallen sharply. Now living in cities, 74 percent, and the remaining 26 percent in rural areas. But when you consider that we have some citizens living in those wooden houses with a toilet on the street, it turns out that the country's urban population living in urban areas, only 60 per cent. But in the suburbs part of the rural population lives in tenement houses and working in the city — still a lot of confusion.

lenta.ru/articles/2017/11/27/selo/


1 comment

20.12.2017 22:22
And where is China?

«Над нами навис перенаселенный Китай»

Кто убивает русскую деревнюНа протяжении столетий Россия была аграрной страной, но в конце ХХ века классическая российская деревня начала умирать. Внутренние миграционные потоки направились в большие города, сельские земли пустели

«Над нами навис перенаселенный Китай»

Кто убивает русскую деревню

На протяжении столетий Россия была аграрной страной, но в конце ХХ века классическая российская деревня начала умирать. Внутренние миграционные потоки направились в большие города, сельские земли пустели. Но такая картина наблюдается не повсеместно: где-то деревни начали жить новой жизнью, с процветающим сельским хозяйством, власти предложили гражданам осваивать территории Дальнего Востока и активно рекламируют новый проект — «Дальневосточный гектар». Доктор географических наук, главный научный сотрудник Института географии РАН Татьяна Нефедова рассказала «Ленте.ру», как трансформировалась сельская Россия в конце ХХ — начале ХХI века и что она представляет из себя сейчас.

Можно ли сказать, что Россия осталась сельской, аграрной страной?

Нефедова: За последние 100 лет многое в нашей стране изменилось, некоторые люди по-прежнему живут в деревянных домах, занимаются сельским хозяйством и ведут личное подсобное хозяйство. Где-то — чаще всего в удаленных регионах — эта сельская Россия осталась. Поэтому однозначного ответа здесь нет: Россия разная.

Как определить, принадлежит ли какой-то населенный пункт к сельской России?

Единых критериев для определения сельской местности нет. Иногда малые города больше похожи на большие деревни — в них нет ни газа, ни центрального водопровода, ни канализации, а крупные сельские поселения могут и не выглядеть, как сельская местность, тем более что в 1990-е годы многие населенные пункты променяли статус городов на материальные бонусы — число поселков городского типа сократилось почти в два раза.

В итоге проще всего руководствоваться принципом «что официально не город — то село». Мы считаем, что есть городское население в городах и поселках городского типа, а остальное население сельское. И давайте из этого исходить, иначе мы просто запутаемся. Правда, появились городские округа с сельским населением, так что путаница все равно остается.

Какую часть занимает городская Россия, а какую сельская?

В начале ХХ века в городах жили 13 процентов населения; потом произошел огромный скачок численности горожан, а доля сельских жителей резко упала. Сейчас в городах живут 74 процента, остальные 26 процентов — в сельской местности. Но если учитывать, что у нас некоторые горожане живут в тех самых деревянных домах с туалетом на улице, то получится, что в стране городского населения, живущего в городских условиях, только 60 процентов. А в пригородах часть сельских жителей живет в многоэтажных домах и работает в городе — путаницы еще много.

lenta.ru/articles/2017/11/27/selo/


1 комментарий

20.12.2017 22:22
А причем здесь китай?